I’m not sure from which story, but I think may be it’s from “The Great Stone Face” which was one of the stories from one of the two of my Matriculation Class English text books (1958 Class): “Only those whose hopes had been wrought up to a high pitch and then suddenly dashed down would be able to imagine what I felt at that moment”. I liked this sentence so much at the time that I learned it by heart, and I still remember it now. I only hope I won’t have to use this sentence again.

577294_513004598796495_342475959_n

Leave a Reply

